11/11/21 - Babby's First Website

Wow it's fucking late. 4:33 AM on a school night. I'm lucky most of my classes are giving us time off to do finals papers, which I'm procrastinating on by working on this very website. I haven't even started on any of them. I'll pull through though... probably.

Anyways, I wanted to put a blog here to put my thoughts out there in a more articulated way than some other platforms, whether it's about life, the stuff I'm playing, watching, or listening to, or just rambling. Tonight's post is going to be more about the latter. I decided to cram learning basically everything about HTML I need to make a functional site into one night. It seems daunting, but it's pretty intuitive, and I'm sure if I keep at it I'll look back on this post and laugh at how bad my website-making skills are (epscially since most of it is just me lifting code from more talented people). It's pretty fun, though, and I've offered to help some friends make their own simple little sites. I don't really feel the need to be formal or intellectual here since it's mostly just for my own benefit.

12/12/21 - Gone for Too Long

This is just a short update on what's up with the site, future plans, etc. I've been away from home and busy with new game releases for a while, so I haven't had much time to update here. The articles section is still empty, but I do have plans on what I want to write about, and will probably get to that soon (well, not that soon). Other parts of the site I'll probably update piecemeal whenever I feel like it, but every update will be reflected on the front page, so it shouldn't be too hard to index.